Concept

Entouré d'une immense mer bleue, l'archipel des Açores est une destination unique au monde, avec des paysages éblouissants, cascades cachées ainsi que des randonnées qui traversent une nature exubérante.


Harmonieusement encandrée dans ce milieu, la Quinta da Grotinha reproduit la simplicité et la sympathie açorienne.


Les maisons ont éte récupérées et décorées de manière à transmettre une atmosphère accueillante et décontractée, pour ceux qui désirent connaître l'île de Sao miguel, avec sa nature tant diversifiée, de façon personnelle.

 

Les hôtes sont attendus à l'aéroport et conduits à la propriété. Après s'être installés, est offert un dîner de bienvenue, confectionné avec des produits locaux et frais, pour savourer pendant cette soirée prolongée, tout en échangeant nos impressions sur l'île et ses merveilles.


On peut vous accompagner dans certaines activités : promenades, randonnées pédestres, plongée sous-marine, promenades à bicyclette, confection et dégustation du typique " cozido das Furnas " au bord du lac etc.

The Concept

Surrounded by a vast, blue sea, the archipelago of the Azores is a very special destination, with beautiful landscapes, hidden waterfalls, and hiking trails surrounded by an exuberant nature. Ecotourism is one of the main attractions of the archipelago.


Perfectly adjusted to the surrounding environment, Quinta da Grotinha replicates Azorean simplicity and friendliness.


This is an informal space, one that respects the rhythm of nature and is rooted in the great little pleasures of life.

 

The three houses were improved and decorated in order to welcome you with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere, the perfect accommodation for those who wish to visit the island of São Miguel and get acquainted with its diverse nature in a more personal and relaxed manner.


On arrival, you will be driven from the airport to the property. Once installed, you will be offered a welcome dinner, made of fresh, local products, to enjoy during the evening, while some secrets on the island are disclosed.